Beginnings

MPLS / MKE
minneapolis/milwaukee, 2010
golden half camera, 35mm

In August 2008, C and I packed up our lives in Milwaukee (pictured right) and moved to Minneapolis (pictured left).  The above photo was taken sometime in February.  Somewhere in between these two frames, I drove the 350 miles to the short of Lake Michigan and stopped to photograph my old neighborhood.

I still miss it.  I was really delighted when I saw the sun flare over the Milwaukee buildings.  I really love seeing them this way.

Its been a long time since I’ve written a blog.  But here in Minnesota, its summer– and there are photo opportunities all around.  On my days off, I take photos.  More on all that to come.

Enjoy the first photograph, I hope I can bring you lots more.

About letitunwind

Wanderer, photographer, art historian, librarian, collector, friend. I live in Minneapolis, Minnesota.
This entry was posted in Cameras, Golden Half, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Wisconsin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

