Bleachers

Stadium in St. Croix Falls
Bleachers in St. Croix Falls
Holga 120N – Fuji PRO160C

About letitunwind

Wanderer, photographer, art historian, librarian, collector, friend. I live in Minneapolis, Minnesota.
This entry was posted in Holga, Wisconsin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bleachers

  1. Nathan Jones says:

    Very cool shot. Love the symmetry.

    The Holga look is something that I struggle with, but in this case, it works.

  2. letitunwind says:

    Nathan –

    I know from your blog that you’re not a big toy cam fan! My compromise is that I try to make the photos about the SUBJECT as opposed to about the MEDIUM. I also try to stay true to color though sometimes that VC film amps up the tones a bit. In this case, standing in front of this field was otherworldly– the glowing green field, the leafy canopy above, and bright blue sky… I think this one really captured my experience finding this place.

    Maybe you like this one because its definitely not “don’t think just shoot.” 😉

    Just got a big batch of NATURAL COLOR film and a new 120 folding camera with a real lens, so I’m looking to explore some more before the summer is out!

Leave a Reply

